Loading Events
This event has passed.

An online work group running for 6 weeks for parents of Autistic Children and Young People with a PDA profile. Starts 23rd February 2021.

Autistic children and young people with a PDA profile need very specific support, often counter to what has previously been suggested by professionals or ‘Autism experts.’ Expectations of societies norms and requirements can often lead parents towards more direct, demanding and reinforcement based communication styles.

This online work group will give you the chance to work with a number of professionals with experience supporting Autistic children and young people with a PDA profile from various backgrounds. You will also get the chance each week to give feedback and ask questions to help you shape the content for later weeks.

The total content will contain 6 separate sessions, with each session repeated to give more people an opportunity to watch it live and contribute. The repeated sessions may vary depending on the presenter and the feedback they get live, but the basic content will be the same. You will receive recordings and links for every session so don’t worry if you can’t some of them live.

Dates of sessions

Week 1
Tuesday 23rd Feb 5.30pm – 6:30pm & Thursday 25th Feb 10am – 11am

Week 2
Tuesday 2nd March 5:30pm – 6:30pm & Thursday 4th Match 10am – 11am

Week 3 featuring Harry Thompson and Autistic adult with a PDA profile
Tuesday 9th March 5:30pm – 6:30pm & Thursday 11th March 10am – 11am

Week 4 featuring Tigger Pritchard
Tuesday 16th March 5:30pm – 6:30pm & Thursday 18th March 10am – 11am

Week 5
Tuesday 23rd March 5:30pm – 6:30pm & Thursday 25th March 10am – 11am

Week 6
Tuesday 30th March 5:30pm – 6:30pm & Thursday 1st April 10am – 11am

 

Tickets & info