Sign In

Please sign in using the log in form at the top of this page or click here

Not a member

You need to register before you can start a new discussion or comment on a post.

Click the button below to go to our forum registration page.

In this Discussion

Welcome to the PDA Society Forum. Please take time to read the 'Forum terms and conditions', which can be found via this webpage:https://www.pdasociety.org.uk/terms-and-conditions and also in our NEW Forum User Guide: https://www.pdasociety.org.uk/forum/forum-users-guide-created
Messages in the 'General Discussions' category of the forum are visible to all internet users. You are therefore advised not to post anything of a confidential nature in this category.
Welcome to the PDA Society Discussion Forum. Please read our User Guide for more information and contact forum@pdasociety.org.uk if you would like to join one of our closed Member Forums for registered members only.
DESPARATELY SEEKING ADVICE!!!
  • Hi! I'm new to this site and am looking for some advice about our son. We have had difficulties with his behavior and manageability since around the age of two, and of course numerous thoughts from 'professionals' regarding diagnosis, including A.S.D, etc... the latest of these being Episodic Dyscontrol Syndrome!

The main problem we have is his non-compliance...with anything! Everything you ask him to do is met with an agressive verbal shouted response. He seems to find it impossible to maintain a 'normal' coversation without seeing everything as apersonal attack! Every conversation thats started he quickly turns so that the focus is on someone else even if they had nothing to do with it in the first place!