Sign In

Please sign in using the log in form at the top of this page or click here

Not a member

You need to register before you can start a new discussion or comment on a post.

Click the button below to go to our forum registration page.

In this Discussion

If you have previously used our old forum, please spend some time exploring the new forum. All the discussions have been copied over from the old forum. If you need any help please contact us using the link in the grey bar at the top of the page. Thank you for your patience.
Welcome to the PDA Society Forum. Please take time to read the 'Forum terms and conditions' post, which can be found in the 'announcements' area of the forum. Thank you.
Messages in the 'General Discussions' category of the forum are visible to all internet users. You are therefore advised not to post anything of a confidential nature in this category.
18 with PDA, I'm stuck in life and need help!!
  • Kolbias
    Hi!! This is my first time posting on this site! My name's Colby, I'm 18 and I have PDA, and I am stuck. My parents are not very involved in my life, and are very independent/busy... They're more like roommates than parents to me, and I have no real support. I've realized that I'm falling behind as my old friends are all moving on with their lives going to university and such. I'm staying another year in high school to get my 6 remaining credits (going into grade 13) but school is near impossible for me. I would consider my intelligence genius level but I do not fit in with society at all. I don't have a job, my licence, probably won't graduate high school for a bit, I have depression, and no one in my life at all but myself. I'm not going anywhere with my life at this rate, and I don't know what to do to get out of this mess... ANY SUGGESTIONS?
  • SGCmum